Board Game Quest Reviews Sentinels of the Multiverse

Posted: September 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

Board Game Quest is an interesting site, with an end goal in mind.  The purpose of the site is – well, from the site…

Inspired by my last attempt (albeit failed) to complete 101 goals in 1001 days, I’ve embarked on a new adventure. As anyone who knows me knows, I love playing board and card games. I have lots of them and am constantly reacquiring more (thankfully I have a very supportive wife!)

That being said, I felt like it’s time to play some games. A bunch of them. I have some that I play a lot and some that never get played. So to further my love of the hobby, I’m going to play 101 of them in the next 1001 days. Some will be brand new, others will be old favorites. But each one will only count once!

1001 days ends on March 11, 2015. I will try and blog about each one here to hopefully inspire you to try some new games that don’t end in -opoly. Writing isn’t exactly my strong point, but I’ll make an effort this time to keep posting, even if the only person who might read it is my mother.

Today they’ve reviewed Sentinels of the Multiverse from Greater than Games.  This makes reviews #18.  Will they make their goal?

From the review…

Comic books and board games are two things many gamers love. In Sentinels of the Multiverse, we get a combination of the two. It’s no secret that I really enjoy cooperative board games. This is the 4th such game to make it onto the 101 list. There is just something about everyone working together towards a common goal that I enjoy.
I also have had a great love for comic books every since I was a little kid. Hell, I still read them today.
Well in Sentinels of the Multiverse, you and your fellow heroes are working together to take down a nasty arch-villain. The game play is fairly simply, with quick turns and lots of variation.
Game Overview:
Sentinels of the Multiverse is a cooperative card game and the very first choice each of you has to make is which hero to play. Each hero has their own unique theme, most of which are nothing new to comic book readers. There are the fire gods, the tech workers and the ninja types. Each hero has a varying degree of difficulty to play and offensive ability.

Click here to check out the rest of the review, complete with pictures.

from GameSalute.com http://www.GameSalute.com/board-game-quest-reviews-sentinels-of-the-multiverse/

Leave a Reply

